We Made It Through Monday

DSC_2050

If I could quickly transform these thought waves to patterns, I’d probably be somewhere orbiting next to Saturn,

or swimming in an ocean of my own free will amidst lost emotions…

contemplating my destiny next to a fork in the road of fiery notions

Here comes the Yellow Brick Road…Karma is like that sometimes

Perhaps the crossroads of my soul carry a touch to a game thats long been sold

But it ain’t no hearts I’m after…broke a few of my own,

been living life as such since the day I left home

I’d much rather bury a hatchet than a casket but sometimes we just miss the signs

flag on the play and we just get left behind

It’s Heaven we’re all after but sometimes just forget to unwind

My image may not be the same as yours but we all deserve to enjoy quality time.

Leave a Reply

