Black Roses…Delivered

My mind has been cultivated and my spirit has been revitalized,
the past, well I regurgitated it…and so I had to flush that.

I’m in a giving mood…dare me to hush.
Don’t condemn my thoughts, I am in such a giving mood.
I planted a seed and it rose…a rose.
Not one but many, therefore I must share this rebirth with many.
What better way to emphasize by feelings,
than with a dozen or so roses…..yes, black roses.
Ironic, isn’t it…symbolic of death, mourning, or farewell.
Please understand that unless it is apart of my destiny I cannot fail,
and in honor of the hypocrisy, I have black roses for sale.
hand picked and delivered, no shipping cost, my pleasure.
Truly priceless, same perennial of the genus Rosa, but these are much more of a treasure.
Black Roses delivered on my behalf,

1 for the bullshit,

2 for the drama,

3 or 4 to the past.

5 to those that doubted me,

6 to the loves of my life that didn’t last.

A half Dozen…delivered with an on-time guarantee.
7 kindly delivered to those hindering my elevation

8 beautiful specimens to those just not participating…in themselves much less me.

9 to those that couldn’t lend a hand but now ask…”Do You Remember Me”

10 to those straying the wrong path yet can’t understand why I don’t follow,

11 to an empty soul I had to brush away and make room for a new self

12 delivered to the things you can’t change, some of which are just a plain damn mess.
Black Roses, hand picked and delivered, at no shipping cost, my pleasure.
Truly priceless, same perennial of the genus Rosa, but these are much more of a treasure.

Black Roses delivered on my behalf,
and as I bid you farewell, turn to walk away…
thank you all but I will now kindly pass,
Now that my eyes are open,
you brought all the comfort of a foot in the ass.

I Bid You Farewell….So Long….I’m Gone.

Black Roses, hand picked and delivered, at no shipping cost, my pleasure.
Truly priceless, same perennial of the genus Rosa, but these are much more of a treasure.

 

ashtondoesitall@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

