My Survival Is Revival

We all find time to pass until its past
hiding blindly behind a mask, yet we STILL see trash…
catastrophes and anomalies, dreams deterred and other hopeless fantasies
Laughin’ at the blasphemy wondering how could they be mad at me?
If I could define my strength
it’d be categorized at a different pace.
Running another lap in this here life’s race….oh & my face? A few scrapes, a few scars, seen my share of tears
a few shattered friendships…now I’m a stranger to fears
Seems to be more like motivation, having been known as a fighter,
but it take a lot less energy to think twice and just let a light shine brighter…
 

3 thoughts on “My Survival Is Revival

Leave a Reply

