Half-way…To The Top

Half a million thoughts flowing thru my mind
how can one find time to unwind….half of the time
Half-way thru these gestures maybe it’s a sign or perhaps I’m blind
finding a way out of darkness is only a struggle half of the time
If persistence is the charge
I just may fit the description for the crime
Half-way thru a sentence the sun rays shimmer
in my own patience that often suffers in repentance
magically drifting in the matrix of these glitches of existence
from long ago that I’m half-way passed the past
something tells me that I’m half-way to the top
…why stop?

 

 

Leave a Reply

