Fruits of Wholly Labor

The obstacles…never seem to phase me
The work of today always finds a way to amaze me
Maybe it was the sun rays peeking through my window sill
or perhaps the way the dew gracefully cascades in the morning still
Not to mention the toils of yesterday have faded away
sending a peaceful bliss that transpired with each and every breathly kiss
And although my mind may have wandered astray
Physically somehow I’ve found my way
The waves of life want more, so they guide me
setting sail underneath open skies

Leave a Reply

