Captured In My Own Shadow…

In the corner of a room is where my heart sits beating,

To the sound of a kindred rhythm…thoughts beating slow

but my mind still feeds them

Is it the slowness of a shadow that knows not that he can go farther

And if I push away the motion will it stay and pray…

Oh how some of us will fall prey

Scanted in a fantasy of a mind that knows so little is what saddens me

In the corner of a room is it the gloom that overrides the sunshine

Or cloudiness of one’s own mind

Must happiness always take place in the ever after…I think not.

In the corner of the room is where I began to see a lot…amidst the dark.

6 thoughts on “Captured In My Own Shadow…

  1. Pingback: semaseph

Leave a Reply

